The Rough Guide To Yodel

The Rough Guide To Yodel from World Music Network features Alpendub and a whole shebang of other yodelers. This is a nice package with excellent liner notes from Bart Plantenga … and fascinating music inside.

Yodele-yodele-yodele-yo-hi-hu …

The Rough Guide To Yodel

The Rough Guide To Yodel

Here’s the track listing:

  1. Cathy Fink – Yodeling Lesson
  2. Janet McBride – A Yodeling Addiction
  3. Christine Lauterburg – Erika’s Alptraum
  4. Jodel Duo Rösy & Paul Hirschi’s – Schäferlied
  5. Shelley Hirsch & David Weinstein – Haiku Lingo
  6. Alpendub vs. the man cable – Jaga Ode (Dubtronik)
  7. The Ho’op’i Brothers – Hawaiian Cowboy
  8. Trio Los Campaneros de Valles – La Rosa
  9. Kishore Kumar – Main Hoon Jhoom Jhoom Jhumroo
  10. Sainko Namtchylak – Inuit Wedding
  11. Carolina Cotton – Nola
  12. Laura Love – Anyway
  13. Gillian Welch – My Morphine
  14. Mike Johnson – Yeah, I’m A Cowboy
  15. Kenny Roberts – Just A Yodel For Me
  16. Ed Sanders- Yodelling Robot
  17. Francis Bebey – Pygmy Divorce
  18. Baka Beyond – Call Of The Forest

You can get it now at Amazon.
Thanks to Bart Plantenga for helping to put together the Rough Guide To Yodel with the crew from World Music Network.

, , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply